Long busy day today.  I was up at 7:30 to shower, pack a sandwich and be to the library by 8…well…ten after 8 for morning devos.  Then I had class at 9:35 and at 11:45…between classes for the half hour I had I went into a study room and read my Bible.  I’m determined to read the whole thing by the end of the semester! 🙂  After spanish got over at 1:10 I went with one of the girls in my spanish class over to the art building so she could get an add/drop form…we talked and I showed her a couple places since its her first semester on campus…she went to macomb comm for a few years.  I got back to the apartment about two and left an hour later to go run.  It was soooo nice outside…I started on the treadmill but then I had to go outside…it was shorts and t-shirt weather.  So I ran a mile on the treadmill and then three outside on the grass.  I was supposed to do six today but I don’t know if it was just from running on concrete the past couple runs or what but my leg was hurting…in the place of the stress fracture.  I don’t know if it was just sore or what though.  Pray please!  I’ll see how it feels tomorrow.  I got back to the apartment just before five and we left for the women’s basketball game right after I showered and dried my hair.  We were at matthaei for four hours on those hard bleachers.  It was a butt numbing experience 😉 lol.  Our women lost…tough game…we were up four at half but then ended up losing by fourteen or eighteen or something like that.  BUT our guys won!!!  It went into overtime…a really good game if I do say so myself 😉  No class tomorrow!!!!  I have morning devos though and then we have team practice at three and I am going to the swim meet tomorrow…thats at 6:30.  Its against grand valley…I hope we cream them 😉 LOL!!!  I jumped in the ice bath today 🙂 first time in like two months…it felt good!  It was about 45 degrees…yep…the first minute was awful…lol.  Well…I have to get some sleep…sleep is good so I hope you all sleep terrific tonight!

3 thoughts on “

  1. you’re amazing Teresa!!! i don’t understand your love for running. 6 miles in one day?? that’s my definition for torture and utter misery. but i’m glad it makes you happy. 🙂 so it’s been quite warm where you are too huh? yeah, we’ve got zero inches of snow this year. of course that’s how it should be, b/c i say so!! jk. :-p anyway, have a nice friday!

  2. Hi Teresa. Sorry about that cigar web site I gave you. I fixed it, so it’s right now. Hey, I was close, they both smoke alot. Haha : )

  3. Hi Teresa. Sorry about that cigar web site I gave you. I fixed it, so it’s right now. Hey, I was close, they both smoke alot. Haha : )

Leave a Reply

