Back downtown.  The weekend home went really fast!  I got home thursday about quarter to six…I got a little bit later start than what I wanted because I had to scrape a half inch or so of ice off my windshield and windows…it was bad!  I made decent time though so that was good.  Thursday was just spent relaxing at home and friday a lot of the same.  I ran some errands with mom…she had to go to the chiropractor and I went with her…they let me lay on the electric massage table thing while they were working on mom πŸ˜‰ hehe…that felt good!  I picked tabitha up from school and then went back in to run riverside.  It was an okay run…nothing too great.  Then that evening crystal drogorub came over and we watched a movie.  Saturday I went to my cousin’s financee’s bridal shower.  That was alright…I actually won a game…where you match up people’s wedding pictures with their fiftieth anniversary pictures.  I really don’t know how that happend!  Then I got to go shopping πŸ™‚  Much thanks to my mom and sister for being patient πŸ˜‰ lol.  I had to buy a new bathing suit for spring break, and then since they were cheap at value city I bought a new one piece too for my pool workouts.  I also bought a pair of capris, three shirts, and two pair of flip flops all for just over a hundred bucks.  I was pretty happy!  I didn’t run saturday though…by the time we were done with shopping and then back home to eat it was dark and I was tired and didn’t feel like running on the treadmill so I just decided I’d run today instead since I usually take sundays off.  Soo…I have to go run sometime soon! lol.  I got up at quarter after seven this morning and left just after eight to make it to church down here…which was awesome as usual!  We had missionaries from costa rica speak.  Then after church I went out to eat at applebees with some of the guys…it was fun! I’m glad I went πŸ™‚  I wasn’t going to at first…b/c I was the only girl…but then figured why not…I had a good time.  We were there close to two hours! lol.  Thats my weekend and such in a nutshell.  Oh I heard from the missionary associate down in Argentina…I’m learning a bit more of what it will be like…I’m excited to go!  God is awesome!  I hope you all have a wonderful week!

Leave a Reply

