Isaias 55:6 – “Buscad al Jehova mientras puede ser hallado, llamadle en tanto que esta cerca.” 

I have to admit I don’t know the exact wording in english…this is how I memorized it!  haha…I think It goes “Seek the Lord while he may be found, call on him while he is near.”  Or something extremely close! 🙂  Thats my verse for the year…seek him and call upon him.  I don’t know how I’d make it without him right now.  He is our rock and fortress, he is our strength and he will help us through the rough times. 

All I want is more of God…all this other stuff is secondary…perhaps thats why I’m not all jazzed about running right now.  Its not my main passion anymore, God is.  Its hard because I still love running, but its not what it used to be.  I’m finding it hard to balance everything out…it hard, because I’ve changed.  That and I am sick of being hurt…I don’t know why my shin hurts so bad…but it does.  I just want to run hurt free.  I’m definitely ibuprofening it up before the race tomorrow.  I’ll make it…with God’s help, I’ll make it.

The first week of IV has started out strong!  Thats encouraging.  Today we had our BBQ picnic out by the volleyball courts…it was a lot of fun.  Volleyball was fun, though I have to admit I wasn’t doing do hot today.  I think it was because I was so exhausted, and of course…the wind.  Everything was because of the wind! 🙂  Anyway, I have to be going.  May you all have a blessed weekend!!!

3 thoughts on “

  1. Hey if you have a minute check out this new Christian site http://www.asoldierforchrist.com  started by a couple of college kids with their main desire to help spread the gospel to the next generation. It supplies online tools to study the Word and forums so that Christians can share by posting God given insights and messages for others to learn and grow. And it also offers music links, discussion groups, prayer request, plus much more. We are all in this one soul at a time…God Bless!

  2. Hey if you have a minute check out this new Christian site http://www.asoldierforchrist.com  started by a couple of college kids with their main desire to help spread the gospel to the next generation. It supplies online tools to study the Word and forums so that Christians can share by posting God given insights and messages for others to learn and grow. And it also offers music links, discussion groups, prayer request, plus much more. We are all in this one soul at a time…God Bless!

Leave a Reply

