Buenas tardes a todos!  After my first week attempt at getting some thoughts out I just decided to nix the idea and just share what an awesome weekend God blessed me with this past week!!

Saturday I was able to go skiing for the first time.  Wow.  It was amazing.  I loved it!  I went with Dan up to Pine Knob.  I was able to borrow his mom’s skis which fit perfectly and I am incredibly thankful that she let me use them because I certainly love skiing now! haha!  His parents are pretty sweet…anyway…I think I might have to start a ski fund πŸ˜‰  We were there for five hours or so.  Amazingly…I had no major wipe outs!  I thought for sure I’d eat snow hard, but it wasn’t too bad.  I’m told I did alright for a first-timer πŸ˜‰  It was an absolutely GORGEOUS day that God made outside too!  Wow…I don’t think it could have been any better!  Afterward we went to eat at his aunt and uncle’s house…they came with his cousins to ski while we were there.  NOTE: the edges of skis are pretty sharp and if you are not careful you can really tear into your hands!  Yeah…did that!  jaja!  I think it was when we were loading the skis back up to leave that I must have took a nice little chunk out of my hand.  I didn’t even realize I had done it until my hands were all sticky and looked down and realized they had quite a bit of blood on them…yeah, it was a pretty good bleeder.  And I must say, it looked more impressive while it was gushing blood than it does now, two days later! lol.  But anyway, thankfully his uncle has experience with cuts and injuries, lol, so I got fixed up.  All in all it was a ton of fun…I definitely have to find sometime to go again soon!…and I officially watched my first christmas movie of the year…How the Grinch Stole Christmas πŸ™‚

100_2360 100_2359 100_2353

The cool sunset from one of the hills…dan and I on the ski lift and riding up on the ski lift

Sunday morning came early as I woke up just before I had to leave for sunday school.  I went to church, which was pretty awesome as usual πŸ™‚  I am so thankful for a good church!  After church was a nice hour and a half on the elliptical…so much fun I’m telling you πŸ˜‰ lol…every minute seemed to drag on while I was on it, but its all good, it finally did come to an end.  I talked with my family for a few minutes on the phone and such and then late afternoon/early evening I went ice skating with Dan down at campus martius.  It was definitely busy, but so much fun!  I love ice skating!  I’m definitely going again soon (possibly friday!).  It was another BEAUTIFUL day outside…we had to take off layers…one long sleeve was definitely good enough!  After skating, Renee met us downtown for some good food at Greektown!  We went to Pegasus and then afterward to Coldstone Cremery! πŸ™‚ Mmmm!  Delicioso!  From there it was back to my apartment where we hung out and talked and such.  It was awesome…definitely one of the best birthdays I’ve ever had! πŸ™‚  God has blessed me so incredibly much!

100_2374

Renee and I…with a spoonful of ice cream from coldstone in my mouth!  hehe!

Monday it was back to reality that I’m in school and that finals are already here (had my first one today!) so its been a little crazy and tiring, but its okay, I’m surviving!  Barely, but I am!  Last night was a late night and this morning an early morning working on homework, but I survived today…as long as I survive next tuesday and wednesday I’ll be good to go now!  haha!  Its not that I have too much to do now, its actually not bad, 3 more exams…I certainly have to study for them, I have a week to do it in.  I’m really glad for classes to be done, although today I was almost sad to have one class end because I have really enjoyed it and had an awesome professor.  I am really excited about the end of the semester though so I can go home and spend some time with family and I’m excited for new years eve too! πŸ™‚  I can’t wait to see the new calves we have at home too!!!  (a birthday present for dad from his kids πŸ™‚ jeje!)  Anyway…I need to get to the rec center to work out before I loose all motivation! haha!!  Have a great rest of the week everyone and may you rejoice in all the little blessings God sends you everyday!

Leave a Reply

