It is sooooo incredibly good to be HOME! I am definitely loving it.  I love being out of Detroit, out of the city, away from school, with family.  It is GREAT!  Christmas was amazing as well.  I have an awesome family.  God has truly blessed me.  It has been interesting at times too…and of course my brothers have definitely given me a hard time since being home…but what else are brothers for?  We had our family parties over the weekend and then Christmas day was here at my house.  The only bummer of Christmas this year was the fact that we have had NO SNOW.  ๐Ÿ˜ฆ  Otherwise it has been perfect.  I couldn’t have asked for a better Christmas.  God is truly faithful.  I cannot thank Him enough for the greatest gift I could have ever been given…my salvation and relationship with my Father, Jesus Christ.

I really haven’t done too much here at home…catching up on a semester’s worth of lost sleep and trying to stock up a little store for next semester ๐Ÿ˜‰ haha…although somehow, I just don’t think that its going to work.  I’ll keep trying though!  Today I went and watched the Pursuit of Happyness at the theatre with my sister and Christine.  It was a pretty good movie.  I just felt bad for the guy because just when you thought it couldn’t get ANY worse, it did.  I just wanted them to cut the guy a break!  haha…I felt it got a little long in the middle just because it kept getting worse…it was a downer until the very end.  (I  hope I’m not spoiling this for anyone ๐Ÿ˜‰ This weekend I’ll be heading back to the D for New Years Eve.  I’m definitely excited for our New Years Eve party!!!  Its going to be awesome!  Its not going to be what you think of when you think of a typical “party” for college students…its going to be even more fun than that!  ๐Ÿ™‚  Anyway…I should get going…I’m almost done with my essays for my Bible class and I want to get it done so I can go onto my next class…its on Acts and the Holy Spirit.  I’m pretty excited for it!  I pray everyone had a GREAT Christmas and that you have a BLESSED New Year!

Leave a comment