There are times when I wish I was a little kid again…life was so much simpler then.  But then again, who hasn’t wishsed that at times.  And despite the fact that I sometimes wish for it, I know I would not want to go back to being a kid.  God has blessed me so much and I am so excited for what he’s doing in my life.  I am a bit confused and unsure about stuff sometimes, and wonder what crazy surprise God is going to pull on me next…but its always an adventure and I know that whatever comes my way, God has it all in His hands and he has a wonderful plan for my life.  It is definitely exciting 🙂 

For example…two weeks or so ago I had no idea that I would be going to Honduras in just over two weeks from now.  God gives us some cool and awesome gifts.  I am definitely excited to go.  Pastor Ken asked me to go after one of the girls that was going to go decided not to and he asked if I would go in her place.  I’ll be going with six other people from my church for a ten day missions trip.  It was totally awesome…I wanted to go back to Argentina this summer for the whole summer, but it doesn’t look like that is going to be too possible…though I’m still trying to figure out a way to go for a week or two! haha!  But its like God was saying…your passion and your heartbeat is missions, so here is missions.  It is a trip that will be unlike any of the others you have gone on and it will challenge you.  I’m excited for what God has in store!  We are going to places that have never had a team come and evangelize before.  How awesome is that! 

I still have a lot of question marks that I am praying that God will give me an answer with a period and not just another question so I know what to do.  And they aren’t all trivial questions…but rather important ones.  I’m just trusting God and praying for His direction and help.  He didn’t promise a spotlight to let you know everything that is coming up…he said His word will be a lamp to our feet.  A lamp only shines a small area…enough to get me to the next step, and then when I take that step He’ll illuminate the next.  One step at a time is enough even though sometimes I’d like to know a little further ahead.  He, my God, is enough.  It reminds me of the song – “All of you is more than enough for all of me, for every thirst and every need, you satisfy me, with your love, and all I have in you is more than enough”…He is enough…

…and that is enough for now…I have to study for a geography exam…besitos y bendiciones!

2 thoughts on “

  1. Meeting of the Board
    There will be a meeting of the Board immediately after the service,” announced the pastor.
    After the close of the service, the Church Board gathered at the back of the auditorium for the announced meeting. But there was a stranger in their midst — a visitor who had never attended their church before.
    “My friend,” said the pastor, “Didn’t you understand that this is a meeting of the Board?”
    Yes,” said the visitor, “and after today’s sermon, I suppose I’m just about as bored as anyone else who came to this meeting.”
    Author is Unknown
     
    Quotivation
    “Most people fail, not through lack of education, but from lack of
    dogged determination and dauntless will.”
    —  Charles Swindoll
     
    Scriptouragement
    “And let us not get tired of doing what is right,
    for after a while we will reap a harvest of blessing
    if we don’t get discouraged
    and give up.”
    —  [Galatians 6:9]
     
    Final Thought
    DISCOURAGEMENT is faith in the devil.
     

Leave a Reply

