Snow Day!!!

I’ve already said it…but I love winter and I love snow 🙂

We were hit this week with a pretty good amount of snow…and it has been fabulous!  I think the heavens delivered us somewhere in the neighborhood of 6-8 inches overnight a couple nights back…not as much as the almost two feet that fell at my parent’s house, but enough to make a good time nonetheless!  AND enough to cancel classes at the University where I work for InterVarsity.  SNOW DAY!!!  Woohoo!

I spent my morning cleaning, working, cleaning and working…but when the hubster came home from work we were able to go hit the slopes!  It was a great evening of skiing…once the sun went down the wind died down and it was fantastic 🙂  I came home somewhere around 9 or 9:30 while he stayed a few more minutes and did a few more runs before taking his buddy home.  When I got home I filled up the bathtub with some hot water and bath salts…lit a candle and grabbed a book (Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers).  I felt super pampered as I soaked in the tub and took in the beginning of what is turning out to be a fantastic book!  After a while in the tub I cozied up in my soft robe and kept reading, and reading, and reading.  Finally, 321 pages into the book at 1:30 in the morning I decided I needed to go to bed.  I kept telling myself…only 100ish more pages and I could be done…but knowing I had a bunch of work to do today was the only thing that pulled me from my cozy position on the couch with my gem of a book.

But what a glorious snow day.  Felt good about myself with the cleaning/work I was able to do and the things I was able to scratch off my to-do list, a lovely couple hours of skiing and the nice snow on what is usually and icy run, a heavenly bath and a wonderful book.  It doesn’t get any better than that.

What would you do to make a perfect snow day??

Leave a Reply

