Recipe: Nutella Chocolate Cheerio Krispies

The idea came to me the other day as I was sitting, cranking out some work.  I think it was about lunchtime and my stomach was starting to rumble.  When it came I just had to get up and try it!  Everyone loves rice krispie treats (if you don’t…I don’t have words…haha!)  But then I got the idea for these puppies…and they are softball team approved!  Check them out:

Not the best picture, but you get the idea.
Not the best picture, but you get the idea.

Nutella Chocolate Cheerio Krispies:

Ingredients:

– 4 tbsp butter

– One 10.5 oz bag of marshmallows

– One big scoop of nutella (I never measure, but if I had to estimate I’d think about a quarter cup)

– 6 cups of chocolate cheerios (off brand work just as well)

– 1/2 cup (ish…again I don’t measure) of white chocolate chips

Partially melt the butter on low to medium heat and then add the marshmallows and nutella.  Melt together until smooth.  Add the chocolate cheerios and mix ’em up.  Press them into a 9×13″ pan.  Then, melt the white chocolate chips (I melt them in the microwave, but use the method of your choice being careful not to let them seize up…I usually start with 30 seconds on high and then in increments of 10-15 seconds stirring after each until they are melted).  Drizzle the white chocolate on top and VIOLA…there you have it.  Irresistible and tempting treats in a jiffy!

Leave a Reply

