The Gorgeous Pictures

I have been slacking…or a little busy…the last few days on writing.  Then last night I came down with a nasty cold.  Seriously?  I had a cold about a month ago…just a minor one…then that food poisoning/GI bug/whatever it was two weeks ago, and now this!?  Before my first cold it had probably been a year or so since I even hinted at having anything.  I guess a lack of sleep combined with this crazy winter will do it to ya!

Remember picture day last Saturday?  Well – the pictures turned out GORGEOUS (just like I knew they would)!!!  You should hop over to Mike’s photography website/blog to see the results!  Here is a peek at just a couple of my favorites…there are so many good ones that it is hard to choose!

6 mo faves

He did such a great job of capturing the personality of us and our little guy.  Not that I am in any hurry for the little mister to grow up, but I can’t wait to see the shots he will get when Joshua turns one!

Coming soon: Information about natural lawn care providers – I’m doing a little research on this one and some DIY lawn care tips for summer without the toxic chemicals.  Also coming up I’ll be writing about sugar and sweeteners (and why you won’t ever catch me consuming things like aspartame, splenda or beet sugar), post-baby fitness, sewing, seeds and gardening and more!

Leave a Reply

